NEW! Facebook Disconnection Warning in the Entry Editor
Cambridge Analytica, Facebook has apparently set their token connection to last a much shorter lifespan, and so they are dropped more frequently in order to force users to re-authenticate.
That's why today we're releasing a UI update to make it easier to spot invalidated tokens.
You will now see a small message in our Social Scheduling, Social Copy, and Discovery tabs when you have a disconnected token. With this new warning feature, you can easily connect again and avoid any issues with programmed posts.
Here, you can see the warning message under Social Scheduling:
Here is the the warning message under Discovery:
And here is what it looks like under Social Copy:
We have a very clear tutorial on how to reconnect your token and renew your permissions if they have been disconnected, you can find it here.