NEW! Facebook Disconnection Warning in the Entry Editor
Cambridge Analytica, Facebook has apparently set their token connection to last a much shorter lifespan, and so they are dropped more frequently in order to force users to re-authenticate.
That's why today we're releasing a UI update to make it easier to spot invalidated tokens.
You will now see a small message in our Social Scheduling, Social Copy, and Discovery tabs when you have a disconnected token. With this new warning feature, you can easily connect again and avoid any issues with programmed posts.
Here, you can see the warning message under Social Scheduling:
Here is the the warning message under Discovery:
And here is what it looks like under Social Copy:
The key point is when you click to renew the token you need to be logged in as admin on the page. We have another very clear tutorial on setting up Discovery with your social accounts for the first time. You can find it here.